Natalie Zehner

Lawyer

About Natalie Zehner

Natalie Zehner, who joined Kopp-Assenmacher & Nusser as a lawyer in March 2020, specialises in environmental law, in particular waste management law and nuclear and radiation protection law. Her clients include medium-sized private and municipal enterprises as well as government agencies.

Practice areas

Utilities and waste management industry
Legislation and standardisation
Business and environment
Climate protection and energy transition

Career and range of consulting services

Natalie Zehner obtained her law degree from the universities of Passau and Münster. Subsequently she worked in a corporate law firm in the area of public commercial law. She completed her legal clerkship at the Higher Regional Court of Düsseldorf, including postings at the German Embassy in Kuala Lumpur and at the EU Commission's Directorate-General for Environment in Brussels. Since March 2020 she has been a member of the team of the law firm Kopp-Assenmacher & Nusser. She was admitted to the bar in April 2020.

Natalie Zehner provides comprehensive legal advice to private and municipal enterprises, municipalities and public authorities on all issues of waste and water management law, soil protection and mining law, nuclear energy as well as information law. In the area of waste management, she advises private and municipal companies as well as associations, in particular with regard to requirements for waste management activities and types of plants. In the field of nuclear law, she supports federal and state authorities.

Contact

Natalie Zehner

Rechtsanwältin

Über Natalie Zehner

Natalie Zehner ist seit März 2020 als Rechtsanwältin in der Sozietät Kopp-Assenmacher & Nusser tätig. Ihre Beratungsschwerpunkte liegen im Umweltrecht, insbesondere dem Abfallwirtschaftsrecht sowie dem Atom- und Strahlenschutzrecht. Sie berät vornehmlich mittelständische private und kommunale Unternehmen sowie staatliche Stellen.

Tätigkeitsschwerpunkte

Wirtschaft und Umwelt
Versorgungs- und Entsorgungswirtschaft
Gesetzgebung und Normung
Klimaschutz und Energiewende

Werdegang und Beratungsspektrum

Natalie Zehner studierte Rechtswissenschaften in Passau und Münster. Nach dem 1. Staatsexamen war sie als Wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin im Öffentlichen Wirtschaftsrecht in einer Wirtschaftskanzlei tätig. Ihr Referendariat absolvierte sie am Landgericht Düsseldorf, u.a. mit Stationen an der Deutschen Botschaft in Kuala Lumpur und bei der Generaldirektion Umwelt der EU-Kommission in Brüssel. Seit März 2020 gehört sie zum Team der Kanzlei Kopp-Assenmacher & Nusser. Sie ist seit April 2020 als Rechtsanwältin zugelassen.

Natalie Zehner berät mittelständische Unternehmen, Kommunen und Behörden zu sämtlichen Fragen des Abfall- und Wasserwirtschaftsrechts, des Bodenschutz- und Bergrechts, der Kernenergie sowie des Informationsrechts. Im Bereich Abfallwirtschaft berät sie private und kommunale Unternehmen sowie Verbände, insbesondere im Hinblick auf Anforderungen an abfallwirtschaftliche Betätigungen und Anlagentypen. Auf dem Gebiet des Atomrechts unterstützt sie Bundes- und Landesbehörden.

Kontakt