Dr. Tim Hahn

Lawyer

About Dr. Tim Hahn

Dr. Tim Hahn has been working as a lawyer since 2013. His specialises in European and German waste law and the related field of approval management and contract drafting, in particular in the area of waste disposal contracts.

Practice Areas

Business and environment
Utilities / waste management industry
Mining and commodities

Compliance and organisation

Career and range of consulting services

Having obtained his law degree from the universities of Bochum and Bonn, Dr. Tim Hahn completed his legal clerkship at the Higher Regional Court of Düsseldorf, including postings at an international commercial law firm in Mexico City and at the German University of Administrative Sciences Speyer. After passing his 2nd state examination, he worked for a Berlin-based law firm specialising in environmental and technology law. He was admitted to the bar in 2013. In 2017, he received his doctorate (Dr. jur.) in European and German waste law from the University of Bonn (under Prof. Dr. Dr. Durner, L.L.M.).

Dr. Hahn predominantly advises enterprises in industry and commerce, including a large number of waste management companies, on all matters concerning waste management law. His specialisations include, among others, the interface between raw materials law and waste management law, the waste law regulations applying to business organisation and compliance as well as approval law. Dr. Hahn assists his clients in disputes involving administrative proceedings and administrative courts. He regularly conducts training and advanced education courses on waste management law topics.

Contact

Dr. Tim Hahn

Rechtsanwalt

Über Dr. Tim Hahn

Dr. Tim Hahn ist seit 2013 als Rechtsanwalt tätig. Seine Beratungsschwerpunkte liegen im europäischen und deutschen Abfallrecht sowie im angrenzenden Genehmigungsmanagement und der Vertragsgestaltung, dort insbesondere im Bereich von Entsorgungsverträgen.

Veröffentlichungen

Tätigkeitsschwerpunkte

Versorgungs- und Entsorgungswirtschaft
Wirtschaft und Umwelt
Compliance und Organisation
Bergbau und Rohstoffe

Werdegang und Beratungsspektrum

Dr. Tim Hahn studierte Rechtswissenschaften in Bochum und Bonn. Er war Referendar am Oberlandesgericht Düsseldorf mit Stationen u.a. in einer international tätigen Wirtschaftskanzlei in Mexiko-Stadt und an der Deutschen Hochschule für Verwaltungswissenschaften in Speyer. Nach dem 2. Staatsexamen war er in einer auf das Umwelt- und Technikrecht spezialisierten Kanzlei in Berlin tätig. Seit 2013 ist er als Rechtsanwalt zugelassen. Mit einer Arbeit zum europäischen und deutschen Abfallrecht wurde er im Jahr 2017 durch die Universität Bonn (bei Prof. Dr. Dr. Durner, L.L.M.) zum Dr. jur. promoviert.

Dr. Hahn berät vornehmlich Unternehmen aus Gewerbe und Industrie, einschließlich einer Vielzahl von Entsorgungsunternehmen, zu sämtlichen Fragen des Abfallwirtschaftsrechts. Zu seinen Beratungsfeldern gehören u.a. die Schnittstelle zwischen Rohstoff- und Abfallwirtschaftsrecht, die sich aus dem Abfallrecht ergebenden Anforderungen an Betriebsorganisation und Compliance sowie das Genehmigungsrecht. Dr. Hahn begleitet seine Mandanten auch in verwaltungsverfahrens- und verwaltungsgerichtlichen Auseinandersetzungen. Er führt regelmäßig Schulungs- und Fortbildungslehrgänge zu abfallwirtschaftsrechtlichen Themen durch.

Kontakt

Vorträge von Dr. Tim Hahn

Aktuell sind keine Termine vorhanden.