Dr. Marthe-Louise Fehse

Lawyer

About Dr. Marthe-Louise Fehse

Dr. Marthe-Louise Fehse, who joined Kopp-Assenmacher & Nusser as a lawyer in 2017, specialises in product safety and product-related environmental law, specifically construction product law, as well as contractual law. In these areas, her activities focus on advising companies which act as economic operators on the European market.

Practice Areas

Legislation and standardisation
Compliance and organisation
Products – market access & liability
Real estate industry

Career and range of consulting services

Dr. Marthe-Louise Fehse obtained her law degree from the universities of Münster and Athens. She completed her legal clerkship, which included a posting at the German Federal Ministry for the Environment, Nature Conservation, Construction and Nuclear Safety, at the Higher Regional Court of Berlin. The Technical University of Darmstadt awarded her a doctorate degree in 2017 for her dissertation on the EU Construction Products Regulation. Dr. Fehse was admitted to the bar in 2017 and has since focussed on product safety and product-related environmental law and public commercial real estate law.

She advises manufacturers, importers and distributors of products on all questions concerning legally secure market access and product liability. On top of this, she assists business and industry associations in legal and strategic issues relating to product law.

Contact

Dr. Marthe-Louise Fehse

Rechtsanwältin

Über Dr. Marthe-Louise Fehse

Dr. Marthe-Louise Fehse ist seit 2017 Rechtsanwältin in der Sozietät Kopp-Assenmacher & Nusser. Ihre Beratungsschwerpunkte liegen im Produktsicherheits- und Produktumweltrecht, insbesondere im Bauproduktenrecht, sowie im Vertragsrecht. In diesen Bereichen umfasst ihre anwaltliche Tätigkeit insbesondere die Beratung von Unternehmen, die als Wirtschaftsakteure auf dem europäischen Markt auftreten.

Veröffentlichungen

Tätigkeitsschwerpunkte

Produkte – Marktzugang und Haftung
Gesetzgebung und Normung
Immobilienwirtschaft
Compliance und Organisation

Werdegang und Beratungsspektrum

Dr. Marthe-Louise Fehse studierte Rechtswissenschaften in Münster und Athen. Ihr Referendariat absolvierte sie am Kammergericht Berlin u.a. mit einer Station im Bundesministerium für Umwelt, Naturschutz, Bau und Reaktorsicherheit. Sie wurde im Jahr 2017 von der TU Darmstadt mit einer Arbeit zur EU-Bauproduktenverordnung promoviert. Seit 2017 ist sie als Rechtsanwältin zugelassen und insbesondere in den Bereichen Produktsicherheits- und Produktumweltrecht und im öffentlichen Immobilienwirtschaftsrecht tätig.

Dr. Fehse berät Hersteller, Importeure und Händler von Produkten zu allen Fragen eines rechtssicheren Marktzugangs und der Produkthaftung. Darüber hinaus unterstützt sie Wirtschafts- und Branchenverbände bei rechtlichen und strategischen Fragestellungen im Zusammenhang mit dem Produktrecht.