Dr. Jens Nusser, LL.M.

Lawyer

About Dr. Jens Nusser, LL.M.

Dr. Jens Nusser, LL.M., founding partner of the Kopp-Assenmacher & Nusser law firm, specialises in product safety and product-related environmental law, contaminated site management and public commercial real estate law. His clients mainly consist of corporations and internationally active SMEs as well as institutional real estate companies. Dr. Nusser regularly publishes papers on these subjects and is involved in numerous business associations.

The “2018/2019 JUVE Handbook of Commercial Law Firms” refers to Dr. Nusser as a “highly competent and creative” as well as “highly committed and service-oriented” lawyer in the areas of “environmental and planning law” and “product-related environmental law”.

Practice Areas

Products – market access & liability
Business and environment
Real estate industry
Compliance and organisation
Legislation and standardisation

Career and range of consulting services

Dr. Jens Nusser obtained his law degree from the Free University of Berlin and the Albert Ludwig University in Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany. He earned his Master of Laws (LL.M.) with a focus on Environmental Law from the University of London in 2004 and received a doctorate from the Free University Berlin in 2006 for his dissertation on an environmental law topic that was supervised by Prof. Dr. Philip Kunig. Dr. Nusser was admitted to the bar in 2005 and has since specialised in product safety and product-related environmental law, contaminated site management and public commercial real estate law.

He advises manufacturers and importers of products, specifically building products, machinery, electrical and electronic equipment, medical devices and consumer products, on all questions relating to legally secure market access and product liability. On top of this, he assists numerous DAX-listed companies and real estate companies in the fields of contaminated site rehabilitation and the comprehensive legal and organisational implementation of operator responsibilities.

Contact

Dr. Jens Nusser, LL.M.

Rechtsanwalt

Über Dr. Jens Nusser, LL.M.

Dr. Jens Nusser, LL.M. ist Gründungspartner der Sozietät Kopp-Assenmacher & Nusser. Seine Beratungsschwerpunkte liegen im Produktsicherheits- und Produktumweltrecht, im Bereich Altlastenmanagement sowie im öffentlichen Immobilienwirtschaftsrecht. Er berät vornehmlich Konzerne und international agierende mittelständische Unternehmen sowie die institutionelle Immobilienwirtschaft. Dr. Nusser publiziert regelmäßig Fachbeiträge zu diesen Themen und engagiert sich in zahlreichen Wirtschaftsverbänden.

Das „JUVE Handbuch Wirtschaftskanzleien 2018/2019“ führt Rechtsanwalt Dr. Nusser als „sehr kompetenten und kreativen“ sowie „sehr engagierten und serviceorientierten“ Rechtsanwalt in den Kategorien „Umwelt- und Planungsrecht“ und „Produktbezogenes Umweltrecht“.

Veröffentlichungen

Tätigkeitsschwerpunkte

Produkte – Marktzugang und Haftung
Wirtschaft und Umwelt
Immobilienwirtschaft
Compliance und Organisation
Gesetzgebung und Normung

Werdegang und Beratungsspektrum

Dr. Jens Nusser studierte Rechtswissenschaften an der Freien Universität Berlin und der Albert-Ludwigs-Universität in Freiburg im Breisgau. Er erwarb den Master of Laws (LL.M.) im Schwerpunkt Environmental Law im Jahr 2004 an der University of London und promovierte 2006 bei Prof. Dr. Philip Kunig ebenfalls zu einem umweltrechtlichen Thema an der FU Berlin. Seit 2005 ist er als Rechtsanwalt zugelassen und insbesondere in den Bereichen Produktsicherheits- und Produktumweltrecht, Altlastenmanagement und im öffentlichen Immobilienwirtschaftsrecht tätig.

Dr. Nusser berät Hersteller und Importeure von Produkten, insbesondere Bauprodukten, Maschinen, Elektro- und Elektronikgeräten, Medizinprodukten und Verbraucherprodukten zu allen Fragen eines rechtssicheren Marktzugangs und der Produkthaftung. Er unterstützt zahlreiche DAX-Konzerne und Immobilienunternehmen bei Altlastensanierungen und der umfassenden rechtlichen wie organisatorischen Umsetzung der Betreiberverantwortung.

Lehrtätigkeiten, Herausgeberschaften und Mitgliedschaften

  • Seit 2017 Lehrbeauftragter der Bundeswehruniversität München
  • 2011-2013 Lehrbeauftragter der TU München
  • 2011 Lehrbeauftragter der FU Berlin

 

  • Seit 2012 Mitherausgeber des Fachbuchs „Facility Management – Recht und Organisation“ (Springer Verlag)

 

  • Mitglied im Ingenieurtechnischen Verband für Altlastenmanagement und Flächenrecycling e.V. (ITVA), Fachausschuss C 5 (Flächenrecycling), Fachausschuss C 7 (Kampfmittelräumung)
  • Mitglied der Projektgruppe „Re-Development“ der Gesellschaft für immobilienwirtschaftliche Forschung e.V. (gif)
  • Mitglied des Ausschusses zur Erarbeitung der VDI-Richtlinie 6209 – Vorgenutzte Gebäude und Grundstücke
  • Mitglied des Ausschusses zur Erstellung der VDI-Richtlinie 2343 – Recycling elektrischer und elektronischer Geräte
  • Mitglied in der Gesellschaft für Umweltrecht e.V. (GfU)
  • Gründungsmitglied Preußischer Immobilienclub e.V.

Kontakt

Vorträge von Dr. Jens Nusser

Aktuell sind keine Termine vorhanden.