Dr. Fabian Schwartz

Lawyer

About Dr. Fabian Schwartz

Dr. Fabian Schwartz has been working as a lawyer since 2012. He specialises in approval procedure law, public planning and construction law, immission control law, nature conservation law, inland navigation law and information law. Primarily, he advises and represents medium-sized companied in administrative law matters, particularly in approval procedures.

Practice Areas

Business and environment
Legislation and standardisation

Planning and projects
Climate protection and energy transition

Career and range of consulting services

Dr. Fabian Schwartz studied in Hamburg, Montpellier and Berlin and completed his legal clerkship at the Higher Regional Court, including postings in Munich and Tokyo. In 2011, he received his doctorate in European law from Humboldt University Berlin where he also worked as a research assistant (chair: Prof. Dr. Kloepfer).

For the most part, he advises medium-sized companies on the legal parameters applying to the planning, environmental, nature conservation and construction-related aspects of their activities. He oversees approval procedures, in particular in matters of environmental impact assessment, land use planning as well as public participation and public authority participation. Dr. Schwartz is a regular speaker on approval law and information law subjects at seminars and advanced training events.

Contact

Dr. Fabian Schwartz

Rechtsanwalt

Über Dr. Fabian Schwartz

Dr. Fabian Schwartz ist seit 2012 als Rechtsanwalt tätig. Seine Beratungsschwerpunkte liegen im Genehmigungsverfahrensrecht, öffentlichen Planungs- und Baurecht, Immissionsschutzrecht, Naturschutzrecht, Binnenschifffahrtsrecht und Informationsrecht. Er berät und vertritt vornehmlich mittelständische Unternehmen in verwaltungsrechtlichen Angelegenheiten, insbesondere in Genehmigungsverfahren.

Veröffentlichungen

Tätigkeitsschwerpunkte

Planung und Projekte
Wirtschaft und Umwelt
Klimaschutz und Energiewende
Gesetzgebung und Normung

Werdegang und Beratungsspektrum

Dr. Fabian Schwartz studierte in Hamburg, Montpellier und Berlin und war Referendar am Kammergericht mit Stationen in München und Tokyo. Dr. Schwartz promovierte 2011 zu einem europarechtlichen Thema an der Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin, wo er zudem als Wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter tätig war (Lehrstuhl Prof. Dr. Kloepfer).

Dr. Schwartz berät vornehmlich mittelständische Unternehmen zu dem planerischen, umwelt-, naturschutz- und baurechtlichen Rahmen ihrer Tätigkeit. Er begleitet Genehmigungsverfahren insbesondere in Fragen der Umweltverträglichkeitsprüfung, Bauleitplanung sowie der Öffentlichkeits- und Behördenbeteiligung. Dr. Schwartz trägt regelmäßig als Referent bei Seminaren und Fortbildungsveranstaltungen zum Genehmigungsrecht und Informationsrecht vor.

Mitgliedschaften

  • Mitglied der Gesellschaft für Umweltrecht
  • Mitglied im Forschungszentrum Katastrophenrecht

Kontakt

Vorträge

Aktuell sind keine Termine vorhanden.